PSL 2024: Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United, 1st Match, Playing XI, Scorecard, Pitch and Toss Report

Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United Match Info

  • Match: Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United, 1st Match, Pakistan Super League, 2024
  • Date: Saturday, February 17, 2024
  • Time: 8:00 PM
  • Venue: Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
  • Umpires: Aleem Dar, Michael Gough
  • Third Umpire: Tariq Rasheed
  • Match Referee: Muhammad Javed

Toss Report

Islamabad United won the toss and decided to bowl first.

Full Scorecard

Lahore Qalandars Innings: 195-5 (20 Ov).

Islamabad United won by 8 wickets

Player of the Match: Shadab Khan

  • Extras: 12 (Breakdown: 0 byes, 2 leg byes, 9 wides, 1 no-ball, 0 penalties)
  • Total: 195 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs.
Sahibzada Farhan573681158.33c Azam Khan b Tymal Mills
Fakhar Zaman131310100.00c Faheem Ashraf b Shadab Khan
Rassie van der Dussen*714143173.17Not Out
Abdullah Shafique282203127.27b Tymal Mills
David Wiese14811175.00c Hales b Naseem Shah
Shaheen Afridi (c)01000.00run out (Agha Salman/Tymal Mills)
BowlersOversMaidensRunsWicketsNo-BallsWidesEconomy Rate(ECO)
Naseem Shah40361169.00
Ubaid Shah101500015.00
Faheem Ashraf304000013.30
Imad Wasim40330028.20
Shadab Khan (c)40241016.00
Tymal Mills404520011.20

Islamabad United Innings: 200-2 (18.2 Ov)

Colin Munro5111045.45lbw b Zaman Khan
Alex Hales362851128.57c and b Salman Fayyaz
Shadab Khan (c)744165180.49not out
Agha Salman643173206.45not out
BowlersOversMaidensRunsWicketsNo-BallsWidesEconomy Rate (ECO)
Shaheen Afridi (c)40310037.80
Zaman Khan303310211.00
Jahandad Khan40390139.80
Haris Rauf303800012.70
Salman Fayyaz2.20231009.90
David Wiese202400012.00

Lahore Qalandars Playing XI

1. Shaheen Afridi (c), 2. Fakhar Zaman, 3. Sahibzada Farhan, 4. Rassie van der Dussen, 5. Abdullah Shafique, 6. Lorcan Tucker (wk), 7. Salman Fayyaz, 8. David Wiese, 9. Jahandad Khan, 10. Haris Rauf, 11. Zaman Khan

Islamabad United Playing XI

1. Shadab Khan (c), 2. Alex Hales, 3. Colin Munro, 4. Azam Khan (wk), 5. Haider Ali, 6. Agha Salman, 7. Imad Wasim, 8. Faheem Ashraf, 9. Naseem Shah, 10. Tymal Mills, 11. Ubaid Shah

Lahore Qalandars Full Squad

1. Shaheen Shah Afridi (C), 2. Haris Rauf, 3. David Wiese, 4. Sikandar Raza, 5. Abdullah Shafique, 6. Zaman Khan, 7. Mirza Baig, 8. Rashid Khan, 9. Fakhar Zaman, 10. Sahibzada Farhan, 11. Mohammad Imran, 12. Ahsan Bhatti, 13. Dan Lawrence, 14. Jahandad Khan, 15. Syed Faridoun, 16. Shai Hope, 17. Kamran Ghulam, 18. Rassie van der Dussen, 19. Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 20. Tayyab Abbas.

Islamabad United Full Squad

1. Shadab Khan (C), 2. Naseem Shah, 3. Imad Wasim, 4. Azam Khan, 5. Faheem Ashraf, 6. Alex Hales, 7. Colin Munro, 8. Rumman Raees, 9. Tymal Mills, 10. Matthew Forde, 11. Salman Agha, 12. Qasim Akram, 13. Shahab Khan, 14. Hunain Shah, 15. Ubaid Shah, 16. Shamyl Hussain, 17. Tom Curran (injured), 18. Jordan Cox, 19. Haider Ali, 20. Obed McCoy.

Pitch Report

The Pakistan Super League’s ninth edition starts with a bang at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium. This place is known for loads of runs and flat – imagine four scores over 200 and two going past 190. The first game is going to be a real high-scoring showdown.
But wait, it’s not just about hitting big shots. In the beginning, the bowlers might get some help with seam and swing on the pitch. And guess what? The weather is clear, so there will be no rain to spoil the fun.
It’s a dream come true for the batters, and for the bowlers, it’s a challenge. The opening match is going to be super exciting and full of surprises. Cricket fans, be prepared for some explosive batting action.

Venue Guide

Stadium: Gaddafi Stadium

City: Lahore

Capacity: 27,000

Ends: Pavilion End, College End

Hosts to: Lahore

Also Hosts: Hockey

Read Also: PSL Opening Ceremony 2024 Start time, Performers and Live Streaming

Related Posts

About the Author

Add a Comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top