Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators, 8th Match, Playing XI, Scorecard, Pitch and Toss Report

Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators Match Info

  • Match: Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators, 8th Match, Pakistan Super League, 2024
  • Date: Thursday, February 22, 2024
  • Time: 7:00 PM
  • Venue: Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
  • Umpires: Aleem Dar, Richard Illingworth
  • Third Umpire: Michael Gough
  • Match Referee: Muhammad Javed

Toss Report

Quetta Gladiators won the toss and opt to bowl first

Full Scorecard

Islamabad United Innings: 138-9 (20 Ov)

Colin Munro202190.91c Sherfane Rutherford b Abrar Ahmed
Alex Hales2112233.33c Rossouw b Akeal Hosein
Agha Salman3350143.48c Khawaja Nafay b Abrar Ahmed
Shadab Khan (c)20050.00c Jason Roy b Hasnain
Azam Khan (wk)10025.00c Rossouw b Akeal Hosein
Jordan Cox191090.48c Saud Shakeel b Wasim
Imad Wasim90060.00c Sarfaraz Ahmed b Abrar Ahmed
Faheem Ashraf2011142.86c Jason Roy b Wasim
Hunain Shah20028.57not out
Rumman Raees0000.00b Wasim

Extras: 11 (b 0, lb 3, w 8, nb 0, p 0)

Total: 138 (9 wkts, 20 Ov)

Akeal Hosein403228.00
Mohammad Amir403007.50
Abrar Ahmed401834.50
Mohammad Hasnain403518.80
Mohammad Wasim Jr402035.00

Gladiators won by 3 wickets (with 10 balls remaining)

Colin Munroc Rutherford b Abrar Ahmed20221190.90
Alex Halesc Rossouw b Hosein21912233.33
Agha Salmanc Khawaja Nafay b Abrar Ahmed332350143.47
Shadab Khan (c)c Roy b Mohammad Hasnain240050.00
Azam Khan †c Rossouw b Hosein140025.00
Jordan Coxc Saud Shakeel b Mohammad Wasim19211090.47
Imad Wasimc †Sarfaraz Ahmed b Abrar Ahmed9150060.00
Faheem Ashrafc Roy b Mohammad Wasim201411142.85
Hunain Shahnot out270028.57
Rumman Raeesb Mohammad Wasim01000.00
Akeal Hosein43228.00
Mohammad Amir43007.50
Abrar Ahmed41834.50
Mohammad Hasnain43518.75
Mohammad Wasim42035.00

Islamabad United Playing XI

1. Shadab Khan (c), 2. Colin Munro, 3. Alex Hales, 4. Agha Salman, 5. Azam Khan (w), 6. Jordan Cox, 7. Imad Wasim, 8. Faheem Ashraf, 9. Naseem Shah,10. Hunain Shah, 11. Rumman Raees.

Quetta Gladiators Playing XI

1. Rilee Rossouw (c), 2. Jason Roy, 3. Saud Shakeel, 4. Khawaja Nafay, 5. Sarfaraz Ahmed (w), 6. Sherfane Rutherford, 7. Akeal Hosein, 8. Mohammad Wasim Jr, 9. Mohammad Hasnain, 10. Mohammad Amir, 11. Abrar Ahmed

Islamabad United Full Squad

1. Shadab Khan(c), Naseem Shah, Imad Wasim, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Rumman Raees, Tymal Mills, Matthew Forde, Salman Agha, Qasim Akram, Shahab Khan, Hunain Shah, Ubaid Shah, Shamyl Hussain, Tom Curran (injured), Jordan Cox, Haider Ali, Obed McCoy.

Quetta Gladiators Full Squad

1. Rilee Rossouw(c), Mohammad Wasim, Jason Roy, Wanindu Hasaranga, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Amir, Will Smeed, Saud Shakeel, Sajjad Ali, Usman Qadir, Adil Naz, Khawaja Nafay, Akeal Hosein, Sohail Khan, Omair Yousuf, Sherfane Rutherford, Bismillah Khan (partial replacement for Wanindu Hasaranga), Sufiyan Muqeem.

Pitch Report

Gaddafi Stadium has seen four matches this season, and teams chasing won three out of four times. The average first innings total in the last five games is 189 runs. The team winning the toss will probably bat first to take advantage of scoring opportunities. Batters are likely to dominate, and we can expect another high-scoring game.

Scoring Contributions:

  • Pace Bowling: 75% (Important for restricting scoring and taking wickets)
  • Spin Bowling: 25% (Expected to support, especially later in the innings)

Match Prediction

Quetta Gladiators are unbeaten, thanks to consistent batting and disciplined bowling. Despite having strong players, Islamabad United has yet to find their rhythm. Quetta is the favourite, but cricket is unpredictable. Islamabad can bounce back if key players perform. The better-executing team will win.

Head- to Head Record:

Matches Played:

Islamabad United won: 9

Quetta Gladiators Won: 8

Weather Report

The Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United match starts at 7:00 PM PST on Thursday, February 22nd. The weather in Lahore is good and clear, with temperatures dropping from 19°C to 15°C in the evening and night.

Also Read: PSL Schedule 2024: Pakistan Super League Squads, Venues And Fixtures

Related Posts

About the Author

Add a Comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top